Election 2015


Annual General Meeting and General Election of the European Rohingya Council (ERC), 8th February 2015.Best Western Hotel, Oslo Norway Annual meeting and the General election of the European Rohingya Council (ERC) was held on the 8th of February 2015, at the Best Western Hotel in Oslo, Norway. Rohingya delegates from different European countries have participated and shared their ideas and views. Responsible members of the ERC have given detail account of their activities and achievements they have accomplished since the formation of the organisation in October 2012 in Denmark while Mr. Zahedul Haque has given the details account of ERC’s financial activities and outstanding balance.

A three/member team, both to conduct ERC’s general election and to act as caretaker authority until a new body is elected, was unanimously named. The teams members are our distinguish guests Dr. Ambia Perveen, Dr. Khubaib and U Hla Maung.

Delegates from each country were give the time to present at least one candidate for the post of council member. After sometime delegates presented the caretaker authority with the names of their candidates. Thirteen Council members from 11 countries of the Europe are then confirmed. Then as par constitution, the council members elected the Chairman, vice-Chairman and a General Secretary.

The elected body with help of caretaker authority has also formed the four different groups to work in the separate fields of their expertise. Additionally seventeen new members from different countries has joined the ERC.

The meeting and the election was finally pronounced successfully concluded and the authority was handed over to the elected body, which will run ERC’s day-to-day activities with utmost honesty, integrity and transparency for a period of two years.

Complete result of the ERC’s election 2015.

1. Mr. Khairul Amin (Norway)        Chairman
2. U Hla Tin (Denmark)                    Vice-chairman
3. Mohamed Ibrahim (Germany)   General Secretary

Council Members:

1. Mohamed Shahed – Austria
2. U Hla Tin – Denmark
3. Sabir Ahmed – England
4. Haroon Yousuf – France
5. Mohamed Ibrahim – Germany
6. M. Hussain Azmi – Germany
7. Abu Saeed – Italy
8. Zahedul Haque – Netherland
9. Khaiurl Amin – Norway
10. Naing Win Zahid – Norway
11. Osman Johar – Republic of Ireland
12. Abul Kalam – Sweden
13. Ayub Chowdhury – Switzerland

Five secretariat groups:

1.International lobby group

1. Dr. Ambia Parveen
2. Dr. Khubaib
3. Zahedul Haque
4. Abul Kalam
5. Osman Johar

2. Media & Information

1. Haroon Yousuf
2. Mohammed Rafique
3. Mrs. Alisha
4. Mohamed Farooq

3. Culture & Education

1. Naing Win Zahid
2. Sabir Ahmed
3. Shah Alam
4. Towheed Hasan

4. Health

1. Dr. Ambia Parveen
2. Dr. Khubaib
3. Dr. Haikal Monsoor
4. M. Hussain Azmi

5. Treasury and Finance

1. Zahedul Haque
2. Hussain Azmi
3. Sayed Alam

 6. Organizing

1. Salim Asad
2. Mohamed Naeem
3. Waris Ahmed


THE EUROPEAN ROHINGYA COUNCIL [ERC] is an Amsterdam based European umbrella organisation in Europe. info@theerc.eu